Only One Wish

Only One Wish: 2.31 (Kelly’s POV)

I visited the park more than I ever thought I would in my entire life, and it was all for Sebastian. Over the next few weeks, I became accustomed to seeing him almost every other night. Sometimes he couldn’t come out because his butler was being far too annoying – his words, not mine. We exchanged numbers just in case he needed to let me know he wasn’t coming.

Tonight he was able to be there. We decided to play hide and seek and I got slightly adventurous. I climbed a tree, but he found me in no time.

“It’s not a good hiding spot,” he said, putting his hand over mine. “Don’t fall and break something.”

I gave him my infamous pout. “I’m not gonna fall.” As soon as he retracted his hand, I fell. He set down on the ground and held out his hand. I refused, sitting up and turning away from him. I heard him chuckle before pressing his back to mine.

“I don’t know if I can play with you anymore.”

I stare up at the sky, a little disheartened by his comment. “What does that mean?”

“My butler is getting pushy. He says he’s going to set a curfew because it’s not proper that I be wondering the streets at night.”

I frown, then suddenly he wasn’t leaning against me anymore. I turn to see him standing, his hand outstretched to me. I take it and he pulls me to my feet, our fingers still clasped together. I didn’t feel like I should pull away just yet.

“Kelly,” he began with a little glint in his eye. “Have you ever thought about kissing?”

“No.”

“Would you like to know what it’s like? I’m a little curious.”

“Are you asking me if you can kiss me?”

“Yeah.”

I looked away, then gave him a shy nod before closing my eyes. He leaned forward and our lips met in a stiff, closed-mouth kiss. It was over before I even knew it started, then we were just staring at each other. I was certain I was blushing, but all he did was smile. I don’t know what it’s like to like someone, but maybe it feels like this. If so, I don’t want Sebastian to go away. I want to stay here with him, just like this. Forever.

 

Poses were a request that I made to Joanne Bernice!

Leave a Reply

