Only One Wish: 2.32 (Kelly’s POV)

After our kiss, I said goodnight to Sebastian and went home. I was so lost in thought that I didn’t see the lights on in the living room until I walked inside. I was shocked to see my parents awake and utterly not phased by me coming home at almost eleven. I was even more shocked to see my sister and her boyfriend, Grape. It didn’t stop there, though. She stood up and a tiny bulge graced her stomach.

“You’re pregnant!?” I burst out, pointing at her.

Vanessa gave a snort of laughter before coming over to hug me. “I see you’ve grown observant over the years, little brother.”

She stepped back and I smiled. “What are you doing here?”

“To share the good news. I meant to come sooner, but everything happened so fast.”

I looked to my parents and noticed a scowl on my father’s face, and delight on my mother’s. “Your sister is married now,” dad said with a stern look at Grape. To his credit, he seemed genuinely sorry.

“It was this thing. Queen Blueberry insisted on having a royal wedding ceremony in a tree.”

I gaped at her. “A tree?”

“The tree is much bigger than you think,” interjected Grape.

“Anyway, what are you up to these days? I hear you made a friend.”

As Vanessa grinned at me, I became extremely aware that everyone was looking. My face heated up and I remembered Sebastian’s lips. “I…I…”

“Oh, must be a special friend indeed. What’s she like?” my sister asked with a wink.

“She?” questioned my mother. “You said HIS name was Sebastian.”

“It is,” I said, looking away.

“Then why did-” mom began, looking to Vanessa. They seemed to put two and two together quite quickly. “Oh my God.”

“What?” questioned dad. “I don’t get it.” He looked to Grape and he just shrugged.

“Ugh,” Vanessa moaned. “Men are useless. Kelly’s friend isn’t just a friend, you guys! He likes him.”

2 thoughts on “Only One Wish: 2.32 (Kelly’s POV)

Leave a Reply

