Only One Wish: 2.35 (Kelly’s POV)

What’s wrong? Everything is wrong! It was all so right just one minute ago, and now this guy is taking Sebastian away and there’s nothing I can do about it. I’ve never felt so helpless before, nor have I ever breathed this fast. I don’t know why I suddenly started hyperventilating. Is this what people call a panic attack? All I know is that the world felt so small. I felt like I was suffocating and nothing could relieve the pressure. Everything was collapsing around me and my eyes became hazy. Little white spots danced across my vision as I fell to my knees.

“Red, it’s okay,” Sebastian said softly, wrapping himself around me. “Just breathe.” I heard only Sebastian, even though I knew that that rude butler and other passerby’s were speaking. All I could do was focus on Sebastian. He told everyone to get away as he gently patted my back and calmed me down. I don’t know what happened after that, because I passed out and woke up later in my room.

“Sebastian?” I asked, my voice scratchy.

“It’s me, sweetie,” my mother replied. I sat up and stared at her. She looked so exhausted. “He’s not here.”

2 thoughts on “Only One Wish: 2.35 (Kelly’s POV)

Leave a Reply

