Only One Wish: 2.36 (Jenny’s POV)

I stared at my sweet boy as he set there, a deep frown on his lips. “Mama, he took him away.”

“I know,” I replied, sitting down on the bed next to him. He immediately pressed himself into my chest. I always knew my children would face these kinds of things. After all, a broken heart is unavoidable. I just never knew my lovely boy would face it at such a young age. I didn’t want him to feel this way ever. It made my heart break in two to listen to him speak as tears streamed down his face.

“It’s not fair. He was my friend. Why did he take him away?”

“I don’t know, Kelly. Some people just don’t accept other people that aren’t like them. It’s a sad way to live, but it’s how some do,” I explained, gently stroking his hair and praying he didn’t have another panic attack as Sebastian had described. After Kelly passed out, Sebastian called me on his phone and explained. He made his butler stay until I got there. I exchanged a few words with the unsavory man before taking Kelly home.

“Those people are mean.”

“Yes, they are.”

“Will I ever see Sebastian again?”

“I really hope so.” However, I didn’t believe my own words.

Leave a Reply

